INTERVIEW: SANY AT BAUMA 2019

SANY has been represented in Germany since 2011. How many dealers are there in Germany and which machines are produced here?

SANY Europe Ronald Ziegler, Sales Director Excavator

Ronald Ziegler, Sales Director Excavator

The development of the SANY dealer network in Europe in recent years has been very positive and many new partners were acquired for SANY in 2018 in particular. In addition to further contract partners in established sales territories such as Germany and France, new sales and service partners for the SANY brand were also won over for SANY’s new sales territories.

As a result, SANY is now represented in almost all European countries and, due to the growing level of awareness, we are pleased to note an increasing interest from both dealers and customers in a lasting partnership with Sany. In total, we have around 50 contractual partners in Europe. In Germany, 10 dealers currently guarantee our customers excellent and reliable service.

How do you see the further development of your machines with regard to the advancing digitalisation?

Of course, digitization is also becoming increasingly important for construction machinery. In addition to the already relatively established telemetry systems, which, in addition to monitoring the location, aim above all at recording and evaluating the operating data for improved maintenance planning, in future it will also be increasingly important to digitise the entire construction site, including the working machines. For this purpose, the corresponding data must be made available by the working machine.

This is why SANY not only wants to push ahead with digitization in the service area, but also wants to enable comprehensive integration of SANY machines into the digitized construction sites in the future, in order to increase the productivity and efficiency of the machines by automating work processes.

You can read the whole article here (sorry in german only).

INTERVIEW: SANY ZUR BAUMA 2019

Seit 2011 ist SANY in Deutschland vertreten. Wie viele Händler gibt es inzwischen in Deutschland und welche Maschinen werden hier produziert?

SANY Europe Ronald Ziegler, Sales Director Excavator

Ronald Ziegler, Sales Director Excavator

Die Entwicklung des SANY-Händlernetzes in den letzten Jahren in Europa war sehr positiv und insbesondere im Jahr 2018 konnten viele neue Partner für SANY dazugewonnen werden. Neben weiteren Vertragspartnern in bereits etablierten Vertriebsgebieten wie beispielsweise Deutschland und Frankreich konnten auch für SANY neuen Vertriebsgebieten neue Vertriebs- und Servicepartner für die Marke SANY begeistert werden.

Daher ist SANY jetzt in fast allen europäischen Ländern vertreten und aufgrund des wachsenden Bekanntheitsgrades können wir erfreulicherweise ein immer größeres Interesse von Händlern aber auch Kunden an einer dauerhaften Partnerschaft mit Sany verzeichnen. Insgesamt haben wir in Europa rund 50 Vertragspartner. In Deutschland gewährleisten dabei aktuell 10 Händler unseren Kunden einen hervorragenden und zuverlässigen Service.

 

Wie sehen Sie die weitere Entwicklung Ihrer Maschinen in Bezug auf die fortschreitende Digitalisierung?
Die Digitalisierung wird selbstverständlich auch bei den Baumaschinen immer wichtiger. Neben den bereits relativ etablierten Telemetrie-Systemen, die neben einer Überwachung des Standortes vor allem eine Erfassung und Auswertung der Betriebsdaten für eine verbesserte Wartungsplanung zum Ziel haben, geht es in Zukunft auch vermehrt darum, die gesamte Baustelle inklusive der Arbeitsmaschinen zu digitalisieren. Hierzu müssen die entsprechenden Daten von der Arbeitsmaschine zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Deswegen will SANY nicht nur die Digitalisierung im Bereich Service vorantreiben, sondern zukünftig auch eine umfassende Integration der SANY Maschinen in die digitalisierten Baustellen ermöglichen, um die Produktivität und Effizienz der Maschinen durch eine Automatisierung von Arbeitsabläufen zu steigern.

Den gesamten Artikel können Sie hier nachlesen.